Genre: New Adult

★COVER REVEAL★ A MONSTER LIKE ME BY PAMELA SPARKMAN

Genres: Fantasy, New Adult


A MONSTER LIKE ME by Pamela Sparkman
Series: Heart of Darkness, #2
Publication date: Spring 2018
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

“I love the peculiar silence of shadows. They exist, but leave no mark.”

Zeph had been a child, thrust into a war that wasn’t his. When he was older, he discovered he had landed on the wrong side of everything.

He’d been fighting for sweet revenge, because of lies he’d believed—and those lies proved to be his ruin. Falling into despair, Zeph decides living is too painful. So, he writes his final act with poison and chooses to end his story.

But Fate has other plans for Zeph and when he finds himself in the hands of his enemies, he has to decide: Does he want to live? Or does he want to die?

Or maybe that choice is no longer his to make.

Ruled by shadows and armed with secrets he never intended to share, Zeph will be put through his toughest battle yet: the war within himself.

“He isn’t a lost cause. He’s just—lost.”

That’s what Arwyn believes. She sees the monster he has become, but what she also sees is someone worth fighting for. Armed with secrets of her own, she’s determined to help Zeph fight his demons, because there was more on the line than Zeph’s soul. So much more.

Revenge may be sweet. But redemption is sweeter. The question is, can Zeph find the boy he used to be, or will he always believe that no one could ever love—a monster like him.

“You are everything good. And I am everything children are afraid of.”

Sequel to:

Author Bio:

Pamela Sparkman grew up in Alabama. She became an avid reader at a young age. The written word has always fascinated her and she wrote her first short story while still in elementary school. Inspiration for her stories always begins with a song. She believes music is the pulse of life and books are the heart of it.

When she isn’t writing, however, she’s spending time with her family and taking one day at a time.

 

Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

 

XBTBanner1

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,663 other subscribers

★RELEASE BLITZ★ IN PIECES BY DANIELLE PEARL

Genres: New Adult
Published by Forever

SBPRBanner-InPieces-RB.jpg

In Pieces, an all-new brother’s-best-friend standalone from Danielle Pearl is LIVE!

Buy Links: Amazon USAmazon UKiBooksKoboGoogle Play |

In Pieces Cover

IN PIECES by Danielle Pearl

Genre: New Adult Romance

Publishing Date: October 10th, 2017

Three years ago she was left in pieces . . . Most college freshmen love the newfound freedom of living on campus, but none of them craves it like Beth Caplan. One ill-fated night when she was fifteen left her locked in a posh prison of private tutors. It’s for the best, everyone said, and maybe it was. But after years of hard work and healing, the one person who never thought of her as broken could be the one to break her all over again. And Beth can’t seem to stay away now any more than she could all those years ago.

As soon as David March learned his best friend’s little sister was enrolling at his school, he promised to look after her, and promised himself he’d keep a safe distance. But the sweet little girl he’d grown up with has transformed into a gorgeous young woman, and she’s attracting attention from people she shouldn’t-like the ex who nearly destroyed her and a strange new student with a disturbing habit of showing up wherever Beth goes. But for David, the most troubling discovery is realizing that he doesn’t just want Beth to be safe. He wants her to be his.

InPieces-AN.jpg

Read Today!

Amazon USAmazon UKiBooksKoboGoogle Play

release day blitz .jpg

About the Author:

Danielle Pearl is the Amazon and iBooks international best selling author of the Something More series. She lives in New Jersey with her husband and three children. She is a life long book enthusiast who has been writing ever since she could hold a pencil.

Danielle went to Boston University and worked in marketing before she published her first novel, Normal in 2014. She writes mature Mature Young Adult and New Adult Contemporary Romance.

Danielle Pearl.jpg

Connect with the Author:

WebsiteFacebookAmazonTwitterInstagram

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,663 other subscribers

★RELEASE BLITZ★ BREAK LINE BY SARAH E. GREEN

Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult
 
Buy Links: Amazon USAmazon UK | Amazon AU
BREAK LINE by Sarah E. Green
Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 28, 2017

 

Emery Lawson was on the path to follow her dad’s footsteps. Going pro in surfing had always been the plan. The dream.

Until it wasn’t.

Now, at nineteen, everyone thinks Emery is done surfing and, aside from two of her best friends, no one knows the truth. Emery hasn’t stopped surfing. What was once her dream is now her little secret.

But if she wants to go pro, that secret is going to have to come out.

Twenty-two-year-old Sebastian “Bash” Cleaton has worked hard to get to where he is. For eight years he’s never had a day off, never taken a vacation. He is the best in his sport for a reason. But the passion that once drove him to chase the waves is missing. And Bash—Bash is tired.

When he escapes for a recharge in a small beach town, he never expects to crash into a girl who introduces him to a new life.

Secrets, hardships, and relationships come out of this debut tale of starting over and never letting go of your dreams.

Buy Links: Amazon USAmazon UK | Amazon AU |
About the Author: 
Sarah E. Green is a born and raised Florida girl who has an unhealthy obsession with the beach, Netflix, and her pit-mix, Echo. She can be found either at her laptop, working on her next novel, or by the water with her latest reads. When she’s not working or reading, she’s with family, friends, or binging Teen Wolf. 
She’s currently finishing up her B.A. in Creative Writing and minor in History from UCF.

 

Connect with the Author:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |

HOSTED BY:

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,663 other subscribers

★NEW RELEASE & REVIEW★ THE LEARNING HOURS BY SARA NEY

Genres: New Adult

The Learning Hours by Sara Ney

Series: How to Date a Douchebag, #3

Release Date: 26th September 2017

He’s not a douchebag; but that doesn’t stop his friends from turning him into one.

MY FRIENDS WANT ME TO GET LAID.

So much so that they plastered my ugly mug all over campus, in bold printed letters:

Are you the lucky lady who’s going to break our roommate’s cherry?

Him: socially awkward man with average-sized penis looking for willing sexual partner. You: must have pulse. Text him at: 555-254-5551

The morons can’t even spell. And the texts I’ve been receiving are what wet dreams are made of. But I’m not like these douchebags, no matter how hard they try to turn me into one.

THIS ISN’T THE KIND OF ATTENTION I WANT.

One text stands out from hundreds. One number I can’t bring myself to block. She seems different. Hotter, even in black and white.

However, after seeing her in person, I know she’s not the girl for me. But my friends won’t let up—they just don’t get it. Douchebags or not, there’s one thing they’ll never understand:

GIRLS DON’T WANT ME.

Especially her.

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

★5 STARS★

Be still my Douche-loving heart! I’m just over here waving my pom-poms for the team Douchebag cheer squad.

D is for delightful. Surprisingly insightful.
O is for outrageous. Hilariously contagious.
U is for unique. Your interest this will pique.
C is for the chapter titles. Little laughs you’ll try to stifle.
H is for the Heroine. On a good foot we did not begin.
E is for emotional. I’ll be very clear, I shed a tear.
B is for bilingual, baby. That charming tongue did drive me crazy.
A is for sweet as can be. This Hero is the one for me.
G is for please give me more. Another Douchebag I would adore.

He’s seated at a table in the far corner when I spot him from the door. He’s not hard to miss—not with his purple t-shirt in a sea of black and yellow, and wavy mussed hair.

He’s slouching, hunched over his table.

Defeated. Tired.

My stomach rolls with nerves, nerves that have me rooted to the spot in the doorway, watching him.
Just watching.

For the entire four minutes I stand here, he sits immobile, studying his laptop, eyes moving along the screen, completely transfixed by whatever he’s reading.

Learning.

“Just go over there,” I whisper to myself, blowing out a puff of pent-up air.

I put one foot in front of the other and begin toward him, spine ramrod straight, steeling myself, prepared for another argument.

Twenty feet.

Fifteen.

Eight.

Two.

“Hi.”

No reply.

“Do you mind if I sit here?” I lay my hand on the back of the wooden chair across from him, intending to pull it out.

He stiffens but doesn’t lift his head. “Yes I mind.”

“Would you mind if I sat at the table next to you?” I’m pushing his buttons, looking for a reaction, but he only spares me a brief glance.

Shrugs. “Free country.”

I bite my lip to hide a smile, glad he didn’t tell me to take a hike…

 


 

About Sara Ney:

Sara Ney is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the How to Date a Douchebag series, and is best known for her sexy, laugh-out-loud New Adult romances. Among her favorite vices, she includes: iced latte’s, historical architecture and well-placed sarcasm. She lives colorfully, collects vintage books, art, loves flea markets, and fancies herself British.

She lives with her husband, children, and her ridiculously large dog.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,663 other subscribers

★COVER REVEAL & PREORDER★ THE LEARNING HOURS BY SARA NEY

Genres: New Adult

I need a moment because, abs… 😍🤤

The Learning Hours by Sara Ney

Series: How to Date a Douchebag, #3

Release Date: 26th September 2017

He’s not a douchebag; but that doesn’t stop his friends from turning him into one.

MY FRIENDS WANT ME TO GET LAID.

So much so that they plastered my ugly mug all over campus, in bold printed letters:

Are you the lucky lady who’s going to break our roommate’s cherry?

Him: socially awkward man with average-sized penis looking for willing sexual partner. You: must have pulse. Text him at: 555-254-5551

The morons can’t even spell. And the texts I’ve been receiving are what wet dreams are made of. But I’m not like these douchebags, no matter how hard they try to turn me into one.

THIS ISN’T THE KIND OF ATTENTION I WANT.

One text stands out from hundreds. One number I can’t bring myself to block. She seems different. Hotter, even in black and white.

However, after seeing her in person, I know she’s not the girl for me. But my friends won’t let up—they just don’t get it. Douchebags or not, there’s one thing they’ll never understand:

GIRLS DON’T WANT ME.

Especially her.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

He’s seated at a table in the far corner when I spot him from the door. He’s not hard to miss—not with his purple t-shirt in a sea of black and yellow, and wavy mussed hair.

He’s slouching, hunched over his table.

Defeated. Tired.

My stomach rolls with nerves, nerves that have me rooted to the spot in the doorway, watching him.
Just watching.

For the entire four minutes I stand here, he sits immobile, studying his laptop, eyes moving along the screen, completely transfixed by whatever he’s reading.

Learning.

“Just go over there,” I whisper to myself, blowing out a puff of pent-up air.

I put one foot in front of the other and begin toward him, spine ramrod straight, steeling myself, prepared for another argument.

Twenty feet.

Fifteen.

Eight.

Two.

“Hi.”

No reply.

“Do you mind if I sit here?” I lay my hand on the back of the wooden chair across from him, intending to pull it out.

He stiffens but doesn’t lift his head. “Yes I mind.”

“Would you mind if I sat at the table next to you?” I’m pushing his buttons, looking for a reaction, but he only spares me a brief glance.

Shrugs. “Free country.”

I bite my lip to hide a smile, glad he didn’t tell me to take a hike…

 

About Sara Ney:

Sara Ney is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the How to Date a Douchebag series, and is best known for her sexy, laugh-out-loud New Adult romances. Among her favorite vices, she includes: iced latte’s, historical architecture and well-placed sarcasm. She lives colorfully, collects vintage books, art, loves flea markets, and fancies herself British.

She lives with her husband, children, and her ridiculously large dog.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,663 other subscribers

★RELEASE BLITZ & GIVEAWAY★ DAMAGED LIKE US BY KRISTA & BECCA RITCHIE

Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Purchase: Amazon US | Amazon UK |  iBooks

Damaged Like Us by Krista & Becca Ritchie
Series: Like Us #1
Publication Date: June 27, 2017
Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Don’t date your bodyguard.
It was the one rule he had to break.

Maximoff Hale is a force of nature. A ship unwilling to be steered. Headstrong, resilient, and wholly responsible — the twenty-two-year-old alpha billionaire can handle his unconventional life. By noon, lunch can turn into a mob of screaming fans. By two, his face is all over the internet.
Born into one of the most famous families in the country, his celebrity status began at birth.

He is certified American royalty.

When he’s assigned a new 24/7 bodyguard, he comes face-to-face with the worst case scenario: being attached to the tattooed, MMA-trained, Yale graduate who’s known for “going rogue” in the security team — and who fills 1/3 of Maximoff’s sexual fantasies.

Twenty-seven-year-old Farrow Keene has one job: protect Maximoff Hale. Flirting, dating, and hot sex falls far, far out of the boundary of his bodyguard duties and into “termination” territory. But when feelings surface, protecting the sexy-as-sin, stubborn celebrity becomes increasingly complicated.

Together, boundaries blur, and being exposed could mean catastrophic consequences for both.

Purchase: Amazon US | Amazon UK |  iBooks

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Krista & Becca Ritchie

Picture

Krista & Becca Ritchie are New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors and identical twins—one a science nerd, the other a comic book geek—but with their shared passion for writing, they combined their mental powers as kids and have never stopped telling stories. Now in their early twenties, they write about other twenty-somethings navigating through life, college, and romance. They love superheroes, flawed characters, and soul mate love.

They are the New Adult authors of the Addicted series and Calloway Sisters spin-off series, and you can find them on almost every social media, frolicking around like wannabe unicorns.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,663 other subscribers

★RELAUNCH BLITZ★ KISS AND MAKE UP SERIES BY SARA NEY

Genres: New Adult

17546956_1099213733512494_4218827092252630125_o

We are so thrilled to share the details about Sara Ney’s KISS AND MAKE UP series, which is officially relaunching today with stunning new covers! You can read all three books in this YA/NA series for free with Kindle Unlimited now – check out the covers below and pick them up today!

KiC Amazon
KISSING IN CARS (Kiss and Make Up, Book 1)

This novel, along with all others in this series, is a standalone with no cliffhanger. You’re welcome.

WILL SHE, OR WON’T SHE…

Studious and (mostly) sensible, the only thing Molly Wakefield wants to do is get through Senior Year and graduate. Well, that and hit the beach in her spare time. Okay, fine – and go shopping every once in a while for a new dress… (and who could blame her?)

And things are going according to plan – until the day she spies Weston McGrath, handsome star athlete and scholar, spying on her in study hall.

A tad creepy? Maybe.

Thrilling? Absolutely.

You see, Weston McGrath happens to be one guy no one can get close to.

Despite her best efforts to avoid it (because let’s face it – the guy isn’t exactly “boyfriend material”) Molly and Weston form a friendship.

And more….

Sort of.

But it’s a friendship that comes with a price – because Weston just cannot seem to stop screwing things up. Or saying all the wrong things. Possibly in that order…

And who has time for an 18 year old “fixer-upper” that should know better?

Not Molly.

Or does she?

Note: This YA book is intended for 17+ due to the vulgar language used by its male characters (and occasionally the females as well, even though they’re too lady like to do it throughout the entire book). Some adult sexual situations that steam up a few car windows. This title is approx. 63,000 words.

Read KISSING IN CARS for free with Kindle Unlimited!


HKMF Amazon

HE KISSED ME FIRST (Kiss and Make Up, Book 2)

This novel, along with all others in this series, is a standalone with no cliffhanger. You’re welcome.

HE SAID…

“Trust me – If there’s one thing I’m not attracted to, it’s the shrieking, overly-dramatic shrew that’s taken over my sister’s apartment. And what is up with her hair? I know what I want; an easy, uncomplicated lay – and Cecelia Carter sure as shit isn’t one. But I never could resist a challenge, and vow to wipe that condescending grin off her pretty face. Aw, shit. Did I just call her pretty..?” – Matthew Wakefield

SHE SAID…

“Trust me – If there’s one thing I’m not attracted to, it’s an arrogant, selfish and foul-mouth hockey player. I know what I want; someone who’s good for my body and soul and makes me laugh – and Matthew Wakefield isn’t any of those things. I cannot stand the sight of him; I mean, what a jackass. If I refuse to give him anything but sass and sarcasm, it’s only because he deserves it…” – Cecelia Carter

This book is intended for those 17 and older. If you’re offended by cursing (particularly “F” bombs), sarcasm, sexual situations and Alpha Male jackasses – this book is not for you…

Read HE KISSED ME FIRST for free with Kindle Unlimited!


AKLT Amazon

A KISS LIKE THIS (Kiss and Make Up, Book 3)

This novel, along with all others in this series, is a standalone with no cliffhanger. You’re welcome.

ABIGAIL DARLINGTON IS AWKWARD…

She will never be “that” girl. You know the one: that girl on campus, confident in her own skin. Always saying the right things. Putting herself out there. Knows how to talk to a guy without stammering.

Nope. Shy but clever, and easily embarrassed, Abby is fine being the wallflower in her circle of outgoing, beautiful friends; she would rather read about a sexy book boyfriend than actually have a live, breathing one.

…BUT CALEB LOCKHART IS WORSE.

Star goaltender for the University’s hockey team, Caleb is quiet and broody, preferring the solitude of his orderly, regimented life. He doesn’t like, or need people—and plans to keep it that way. One more year left of hockey and he’ll be long gone.

AWKWARD NEVER LOOKED SO GOOD. Both their lives change the day that Abigail falls for Caleb. Well, falls directly on top of him, to be accurate. Because sometimes we don’t settle into love.

We fall there.

WARNING: This book contains cursing, and LOTS of it. It also has sex, uncomfortable and often awkward situations. Not to mention, the secondary characters say some really inappropriate s**t. Not intended for readers under 17

Read A KISS LIKE THIS for free with Kindle Unlimited!


kamu-teaser3

 

About Sara Ney

Sara Ney is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the How to Date a Douchebag series, and is best known for her sexy, laugh-out-loud New Adult romances. Among her favorite vices, she includes: iced latte’s, historical architecture and well-placed sarcasm. She lives colorfully, collects vintage books, art, loves flea markets, and fancies herself British.

She lives with her husband, children, and her ridiculously large dog.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,663 other subscribers

★BLOG TOUR, REVIEW & GIVEAWAY★ LEGALLY CHARMING BY LAUREN SMITH

Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Available at:  Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play

Title: Legally Charming by Lauren Smith

Release Date: 13th March 2017

Genre: Contemporary Romance

THE RIGHT DRESS CAN CATCH THE EYE OF PRINCE CHARMING…

Felicity Hart has one goal: Completing her masters in art. Falling in love isn’t part of the plan. She reluctantly agrees to attend a Halloween party with her best friend. After sneaking away from the party and falling asleep in an unoccupied room, she wakes to the sexiest pair of eyes she’s ever seen. Eyes that belong to the one man who could turn her well organized world upside down. When he flashes that wicked, panty-melting smile at her the vow to not fall in love seems impossible…

EVERY PRINCE IS LOOKING FOR HIS SLEEPING BEAUTY TO KISS…

Jared Redmond used to be the ultimate bad boy. But now his legal career is taking off and the partners of his firm are trusting him with high-dollar real estate transactions. Jared’s king-size bed is empty. But when he arrives home on Halloween to find a princess sleeping in his bed – his all work and no play attitude goes out the window. There’s nothing he wants more than to explore the hidden desires of this mysterious beauty and show her just how much of a bad boy he really is by fulfilling her every fantasy.

WHEN MIDNIGHT STRIKES AND COACHES TURN TO PUMPKINS…

Underneath the glitter of this fairy tale romance, Felicity and Jared might have found true love. But the mounting pressure of their real lives takes hold again and Jared and Felicity are pulled further and further apart. Can they find their fairy tale ending or will they be left with the dying embers of what could have been?

Available NOW:  

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play


Twenty four year old Felicity Hart’s humble beginnings are the driving force behind her need to succeed. On course to completing her Art History degree, she covets a lucrative position in Los Angeles Museum of Art. On the rare occasion she does let her hair down; she attends a fancy dress party held by her best friend’s boyfriend. As much as she tries to have fun, it really isn’t her scene and she escapes the solitude of his brother’s unused room for the night.

For thirty year old Associate attorney Jared Redmond, progressing in his career is his main and only priority. He works long gruelling hours and (even if he wanted one), does not have time for relationships or distractions. His version of celebrating his latest success involves crashing for the night, but his plans take an unexpected turn when he finds his bed occupied by a sleeping Princess.

The synopsis to Legally Charming promised a sweet romance, and that that is exactly what Lauren Smith delivered. It’s an easy going romance, low in angst and fairy-tale like nature. It is guilty of being somewhat predictable, but what’s not to love about a romance where the heroine gets swept of her feet.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Lauren Smith:

Amazon Best-Selling Author Lauren Smith is an attorney by day, author by night, who pens adventurous and edgy romance stories by the light of her smart phone flashlight app. She’s a native Oklahoman who lives with her three pets: a feisty chinchilla, sophisticated cat and dapper little schnauzer. She’s won multiple awards in several romance subgenres including being an Amazon.com Breakthrough Novel Award Quarter-Finalist and a Semi-Finalist for the Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley Award. 


Connect with Lauren:

Newsletter | Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon  |
Pinterest | Instagram

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,663 other subscribers

★BLOG TOUR, REVIEW & GIVEAWAY★ HOW TO DATE A DOUCHEBAG: THE FAILING HOURS BY SARA NEY

Genres: New Adult, Sports Romance
BUY LINKS:   AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | B&N | KOBO | iTUNES
How To Date A Douchebag: The Failing Hours by Sara Ney
Genre: New Adult, Sports Romance, College Romance
Release Date: 31st January 2017

Zeke Daniels isn’t just a douchebag; he’s an asshole.

A total and complete jerk, Zeke keeps people at a distance. He has no interest in relationships—most assholes don’t.

Dating? Being part of a couple? Nope. Not for him.

He’s never given any thought to what he wants in a girlfriend, because he’s never had any intention of having one.

Shit, he barely has a relationship with his family, and they’re related; his own friends don’t even like him.

So why does he keep thinking about Violet DeLuca?

Sweet, quiet Violet—his opposite in every sense of the word.

The light to his dark, even her damn name sounds like rays of sunshine and happiness and shit.

And that pisses him off, too.


BUY LINKS:   AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | B&N | KOBO | iTUNES


The clock on the wall counts the seconds, steady as the rhythm of my beating heart, which thumps wildly within my chest until the glass door to the library opens, propelled by a gust of wind.

Some new fallen leaves flutter in, the heavy doors slamming from the draft.

Along with them? Zeke Daniels.

He shuffles in, dark gray sweatpants hanging low on his hips, black Iowa Wrestling hoodie pulled up over his head, the university’s bright yellow mascot screen-printed across the chest. Backpack slung over one shoulder, black athletic flip-flops, and a pair of black sunglasses perched on the bridge of his strong nose complete the overall ensemble.

He is utterly…ridiculous.

Unapproachable.

Daunting.

His arrogance knows no bounds; I can see it in his loose gait, the exaggerated swagger, and the too-casual way he’s dragging his flip-flops across the cold, marble tile floor. It’s noisy, irritating, and completely uncalled for.

In the moment, my mind drifts to his personal life, and I theorize that he listens to heavy metal music to sooth his foul temperament, drinks his coffee black—as black as his soul—and his liquor straight up. I imagine once he’s had sex with someone, they’re never invited back. I go one step further and theorize that they’re never invited to spend the night at his place, either.

Zeke Daniels makes his way to a table at the far end of the room, near the periodicals, one out of the way with plenty of privacy.

Sets his bag down in one of the four wooden chairs. Flicks on the small study lamp. Plugs his laptop cord into the base and stands.

Turns.

Our eyes would have met then were it not for those ludicrous sunglasses. I choose the exact moment he lifts his gaze to look down at the ground. Busy myself with shuffling papers on the counter. Count to ten instead of chanting, Please don’t come over, please don’t come over, please don’t come over…

But luck isn’t on my side because he most decidedly does.

Makes his way over like a predator at a pace so deliberate, I’m convinced he’s doing it on purpose. As if he suspects I’m watching from under my long lashes, dreading his imminent arrival.

He basks in my discomfort.

The distance between us closes, his strides purposeful.

Twenty feet.

Fifteen.

Ten.

Eight.

Three.

His large hand reaches up, pushing down the hood of his sweatshirt, his fingertips pinching the earpiece of his sunglasses and pulling them off his face. My eyes follow the movements as he folds them closed, hanging them on the neckline of his hoodie.

His gaze lingers—those clear gray eyes famous around campus—and finds the shiny silver bellhop bell perched on the counter with the sign next to it that reads, Ring for help.

Ding.

The tip of his forefinger presses down on the small bell.

Ding.

He hits it again, despite me standing not three feet in front of him.

What an ass.


 

★ 5 of 5 STARS

My name is Eliza, and I’m hopelessly addicted to douchebaggery. Don’t try to reform me; I’m perfectly happy as I am. With every hit of this series Sara Ney cements herself as my dealer, and I, an addict to her asshole-hero peddling wares.

The Studying Hours was my first read of the year, and if you’ve read it, not so surprising 5 star read of the year also. Of course I could barely contain myself with the unfettered excitement that came with the news of Zeke’s book. In the interest full disclosure, I could not stand him. He seemed to have a chip bigger than his ego on his shoulder, and for the life of me I could not understand how anyone could tolerate him.

However post reading TFH, I won’t hear a word said against him. Yes, he it’s true; he was bigger douchebag than OZ. It’s also true; he said the wrong thing 90% of the time. He was moody and ungrateful and an all-around pain in the behind.

Beneath his douchey exterior is a kind, giving soul so hurt by his past, his default is to lash out. It’s a redemptive story that would not be made possible without our amazing heroine, Violet. She’s a quiet, gentle character whose world is thrown awry by Zeke’s entrance in it. In tutoring Zeke she teaches him more than he bargained for in more ways than one, which he makes clear he does not appreciate.

Although an unassuming character, Vi makes a huge impact on Zeke. She deserves a medal for putting up with him, but don’t be fooled, she puts him through his paces too. It’s a hilarious laugh out loud journey and I honest to god loved every minute of it. The emotional aspect was one that I did not expect, but it brought dimension to the story and further endeared me to both of them.

I’m desperately awaiting my next fix, and can only imagine what Sara Ney has up her sleeve to topple a douchebag like Zeke.


IN THE SERIES:
 
MEET THE AUTHOR: 
 
Purveyor of all things witty & romantic, I love: iced latte’s, traveling, and bright, bold colors. On any given day, you can find me in my office, lovingly gazing at my bookshelf or shuffling my Bic felt-tip pen collection. I love hand writing letters, and sarcasm. 


I live in the midwest, but “Will Write for Travel,” and believe everyone should follow their dreams, no matter how big or small. My favorite authors include Cindy Miles, S Walden, Suzanne Enoch, Tessa Dare (to name a few). I am a glutton for Historical, RomCom, Sports and MC romance.


One husband. Two daughters. Plenty of chaos.

 

 

HOSTED BY:

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,663 other subscribers

★ARC REVIEW★ GOOD BOY (WAGS, #1) BY SARINA BOWEN & ELLE KENNEDY

Genres: New Adult, Sports Romance

unnamed-1

Good Boy (Wags #1) by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

Release Date: January 31st 2017

Buy Links: iBooks | Kobo | B&N | Amazon US | Amazon UK |

imgres

RR_synopsis

Hosting her brother’s wedding for an MVP guest list is the challenge of Jess Canning’s life. Already the family screw-up, she can’t afford to fail. And nobody (nobody!) can learn of the colossal mistake she made with the best man during a weak moment last spring. It was wrong, and there will not be a repeat. Absolutely not. Even if he is the sexiest thing on two legs.

Blake Riley sees the wedding as fate’s gift to him. Jess is the maid of honor and he’s the best man? Let the games begin. So what if he’s facing a little (fine, a lot) of resistance? He just needs to convince the stubborn blonde that he’s really a good boy with a bad rap. Luckily, every professional hockey player knows that you’ve got to make an effort if you want to score.

But Jess has more pressing issues to deal with than sexy-times with a giant man-child. Such as: Will the ceremony start on time, even though someone got grandma drunk? Does glitter ever belong at a wedding? And is it wrong to murder the best man?

Warning: Do not read while sipping hot liquids. Or cold ones. Or while sitting anywhere laughter would be inappropriate. Contains hot but hilarious hockey players, puppies and a snarky pair of underwear.

Cheezus that was good! First things first, I eat my words. I was one of the few who were not instantly enamoured with Blake in his appearance in US, and because of this I had some reservations going into Good Boy. Let’s just say, by the end of the first chapter I was eating out of his hand, and would have happily rolled over and have him rub my tummy.

Blake is a professional Hockey player who plays alongside Jess’ future brother-in-law. They have a history Jess would rather forget, but unfortunately for her, Blake is like a dog with a bone and is refusing to acknowledge her less than enthusiastic response to his presence. He’s more than happy to bide his time until Jess finally sees sense, and in the meantime he loves to spend his time in her company.

It’s said company which is Jess’ bone of contention. The more time she spends with him, he harder it is to fight her insane attraction to him. They embark in a few more “mistakes” until the lady doth protest too much and she’s resigned to acknowledging a new found appreciation for man’s best friend.

Like Jess, I was absolutely bowled over by Blake. How could I have ever of not loved him? He has such a huge heart and is emotionally far more intelligent than I ever gave him credit for. His boundless support of Jess and infectious personality make him a pedigree catch. I’d be more than happy for him to make me beg, or teach me a trick or two.

Good Boy wins “Best In Show” for its unadulterated fun factor. I’ll never tire of the Bowen/Kennedy duo, and am more than salivating for their return with (Eriksson’s story), Stay.


unnamed-3


About Sarina Bowen

sarinakitchen

Sarina Bowen is a USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romance. She lives in Vermont’s Green Mountains with her family, six chickens and too much ski gear and hockey equipment.

In 2016, Sarina became a Rita Award winner! The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

About Elle Kennedy

img_1314-888x1024

A New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Elle Kennedy grew up in the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a B.A. in English from York University. From an early age, she knew she wanted to be a writer, and actively began pursuing that dream when she was a teenager.

Elle writes romantic suspense and erotic contemporary romance for various publishers. She loves strong heroines and sexy alpha heroes, and just enough heat and danger to keep things interesting!

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,663 other subscribers

1 2