Genre: Dark Romance

★BLOG TOUR & REVIEW★ KNOTTED BY PAM GODWIN

Genres: Dark Romance

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

KNOTTED by Pam Godwin

Series: (Trails of Sin #1)

Genre: Dark Cowboy Romance

Release Date: 1st May 2018

I try to forget her.
It’s impossible.

Growing up together, Conor and I shared all our firsts.
First love, first kiss, first…
Not all our firsts.

We were sixteen the night she was violently assaulted while I helplessly watched.
I’ll never forget the sounds of her suffering.
Or my inconsolable agony when she left Oklahoma.

Years later, she returns to honor our teenage pact.
Except the boy she loved is gone, replaced by a ruthless cattle rancher knotted with secrets.
She doesn’t know my dark cravings or the trails of sin that lead to her.

I don’t deserve her, but one truth remains.
She’s mine.

 

★3.5 STARS★

It’s impossible to have a conversation about Dark Romance without Pam Godwin’s name being mentioned. She has an incredible ability to combine barbarous and beauty, and as a result what begins as hard to watch transforms into a display one is simply unable to keep their eyes from.

Although the synopsis to Knotted eludes to a traumatic incident, such is the skill to Pam’s writing I still managed to feel caught off guard by the events that take place. So shocking and hard-hitting was it, I felt bruised by its impact and emotionally raw.

For childhood sweethearts Jake and Conor, life irrevocably changes on that night. In it’s wake is a path that leads their lives careening in two different directions. For Conor she feel nothing but abandonment, but Jake has been bidding his time to bring her back to the home where she belong.

You’ll find I am being purposefully vague but that’s because I feel it’s a story best to express blind. That said, I found it hard to stay in the spirit in the story when it came to Jake’s understanding of what it meant to help Conor heal. I personal didn’t find him qualified enough to this in that regard, so I couldn’t help but feel removed when it came to this.

With Knotted Pam cleverly plots a storyline that not only ties its characters together by their harrowing experiences, but she also paves the way for the rest of the Trails of Sin series.


 

Meet Pam Godwin:

Pam Godwin Books GrayScale

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

Connect with Pam:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon page | Goodreads | Instagram | Bookbub

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★NEW RELEASE★ INTREPID BY KERI LAKE

Genres: Dark Romance

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | B&N | iBooks | Kobo |

INTREPID by Keri Lake

Series: A Vigilantes spin off

Genre: Dark Romance

In the corner house of an empty street, there is a boy inside a box. In that boy, there lives a secret, one so dark, it’s sealed with locks.

Nearly ten years have passed since the night I was captured. Tricked and betrayed, I suffered the hours of brutal torment with death’s cold whisper across my skin. And when the nameless faces that haunted my nightmares took everything and everyone I loved, I feared I’d never be free of the darkness.

But that’s the thing about fear. Over time, it breeds anger, and when anger fills the box, vengeance bleeds out.

It’s been almost a decade since I escaped their hell, staying in the shadows, hiding my demons, and God help them now that I’ve tasted retribution and crave more of it.

Blood is the price for pain, and I vow to take everything and everyone they love. I’m no longer a frightened boy, but the intrepid vigilante, a ruthless executioner, who will stop at nothing to punish the depraved few that stole my life and walked free.

The plan is perfect, except for her. The one woman I’m forbidden to have, whose soothing touch settles my fractured mind. My angel of mercy sent to silence the voices. Yet, not even she can save me from the black void wherein my skeletons lie buried beneath the truth. Because in order to feed my thirst for revenge, I have to destroy the very thing that gives me purpose.

Tooth for a tooth, heart for a heart.

 

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | B&N | iBooks | Kobo |

 

RICOCHET (VIGILANTES, #1):

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

BACKFIRE (VIGILANTES, #2):

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AUB&N | iBooks | Kobo |

 

About Keri Lake:

Keri Lake is a dark romance writer who specializes in demon wrangling, vengeance dealing and wicked twists. Her stories are gritty, with antiheroes that walk the line of good and bad, and feisty heroines who bring them to their knees. When not penning books, she enjoys spending time with her husband, daughters, and their rebellious Labrador (who doesn’t retrieve a damn thing). She runs on strong coffee and alternative music, loves a good red wine, and has a slight addiction to dark chocolate.

 

Connect with Keri:

Become a Vigilante Vixen by joining her reading group: VIGILANTE VIXENS

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★COVER REVEAL, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY★ INTREPID BY KERI LAKE

Genres: Dark Romance

I can’t hold back my excitement over this cover reveal for Keri Lake’s INTREPID! It’s one of my most anticipated reads and  I am itching to get my hands on it. Check it out and pre-order your copy today!

INTREPID by Keri Lake

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: 10th  April 2018

In the corner house of an empty street, there is a boy inside a box. In that boy, there lives a secret, one so dark, it’s sealed with locks.

Nearly ten years have passed since the night I was captured. Tricked and betrayed, I suffered the hours of brutal torment with death’s cold whisper across my skin. And when the nameless faces that haunted my nightmares took everything and everyone I loved, I feared I’d never be free of the darkness.

But that’s the thing about fear. Over time, it breeds anger, and when anger fills the box, vengeance bleeds out.

It’s been almost a decade since I escaped their hell, staying in the shadows, hiding my demons, and God help them now that I’ve tasted retribution and crave more of it.

Blood is the price for pain, and I vow to take everything and everyone they love. I’m no longer a frightened boy, but the intrepid vigilante, a ruthless executioner, who will stop at nothing to punish the depraved few that stole my life and walked free.

The plan is perfect, except for her. The one woman I’m forbidden to have, whose soothing touch settles my fractured mind. My angel of mercy sent to silence the voices. Yet, not even she can save me from the black void wherein my skeletons lie buried beneath the truth. Because in order to feed my thirst for revenge, I have to destroy the very thing that gives me purpose.

Tooth for a tooth, heart for a heart.

 

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AU | B&N | APPLE | KOBO

OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES:

 

RICOCHET (VIGILANTES, #1):

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AU | B&N | APPLE | KOBO

BACKFIRE (VIGILANTES, #2):

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AUB&N | iBOOKS | KOBO |

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

(more…)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★BLOG TOUR★ UP IN SMOKE BY T.M. FRAZIER

Genres: Dark Romance

BLOGTOURSBPR-TM FRAZIER

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UKAmazon Universal

Smoke FULL COVER

UP IN SMOKE by T.M. Frazier

Release Date: 16th February 2018

Genre: Dark Romance

I’m a man without a conscience.

I deal in murder and mayhem.

I’m the best at what I do.

Frankie Helburn is supposed to be an easy job.

A means to flush her father out of hiding.

Simple.

Except there isn’t anything simple about Frankie or the secrets she’s keeping.

She’s stubborn as hell and the sexiest god damn thing I have ever seen, sending dark, dirty animalistic desire coursing through my veins.

She’s cocaine with legs. A f*cking addiction that makes me question things I’ve never questioned before. Want things I’ve never wanted before.

I might have her, but she isn’t mine to keep.

If her father doesn’t show his face, she will be mine.

To KILL.

** Other books in the King Series DO NOT have to be read to enjoy Smoke’s book. Up in Smoke can be read as a standalone. **

Read Up In Smoke Today!

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UKAmazon Universal

(more…)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★RELEASE BLITZ & GIVEAWAY★ A TWISTED LOVE STORY BY ACE GRAY

Genres: Dark Romance

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU

A TWISTED LOVE STORY by Ace Gray

Release Date: 1st March 2018

Genre: Dark Romance

Boy meets girl. Boy falls for girl. Boy marries girl. And they both live happily ever after. Right?

Not quite.

I fell for the boy. So slowly I barely noticed, then all at once. I loved my best friend with my entire heart, letting him fill up the holes my family had dug. But boys don’t fall for other boys. Just ask him.

So my story turned into boy meets boy. Boy falls for boy. Boy gets rejected. Boy meets girl. Boy meets boy. Boy loses them over and over and over again.

Pretty twisted, right?

My life story was really just a screwed up love story. A search for the one person that understood the darkness inside me. The monster I’d become. But sometimes the holes are too deep and far too bloody, for anyone—boy or girl—to fill.

$50 Amazon gift card –> http://bit.ly/HorseBookMoney

(more…)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★RELEASE BLITZ, REVIEW & GIVEAWAY★ RIPPLE EFFECT BY KERI LAKE

Genres: Dark Romance

Buy Links:  AMAZON US | UK | CA | AU | B&N | KOBO | iBOOKS
Title: Ripple Effect
Author: Keri Lake
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Cover Design: Hang Le
Release Date: July 25, 2017

 

Ripley
They call me RIP.
I’m a killer. A murderer. A psychopath.
In the eyes of the righteous, I’m a monster, born of sin and depravity.
I want to protect her, but I’m not a good man.
I want to love her, but I no longer feel.
She gets under my skin, though, and has awakened something inside of me.
Something I’d kill for.
I’m not her savior—not even close. In fact, I’m worse than the hell she’s
already suffered.
I’m her vengeance. Tit for tat, as they say.
And if she’s not careful, I’ll be her ruin.
Dylan
For months, I’ve watched him.
I’ve fantasized him as my savior, my lover. My ticket out of the hell I’ve
lived in for the last six years.
I never dreamed he’d be my nightmare.
Had I known what he really is, I’d have never gotten in the car that night, but
life is full of cause and effect.
And sometimes the choice on offer isn’t a choice at all.
It’s the result of something already in motion, and we’re merely left to
survive the ripple effect.

 

5 “#IveBeenRipped” stars

Take a deep breath because Keri Lake is about to take you on an exhilarating, adrenaline-filled, action-packed ride.

The underbelly of Chicago houses some of its most shadiest inhabitants. In fact, there is only a scuffed thin line that separates Ripley between anti-hero and depraved. He tortures, he kills, he feels nothing. He’s Keri’s darkest character, and yet I could not get enough of him.

If I thought my adoration for Keri’s writing could not get deeper, here comes Ripple Effect to prove me otherwise. Reading is never a spectator sport where Keri is concerned. Whether it be her characters or storyline, participation is a requisite.

Once again Lake delivers a deeply intense read which satisfies the most insatiable of appetites for dark delicious romance.

Buy Links:  AMAZON US | UK | CA | AU | B&N | KOBO | iBOOKS
 About the Author:
Keri Lake is a dark romance writer who specializes in demon wrangling, vengeance dealing and wicked twists. Her stories are gritty, with antiheroes that walk the line of good and bad, and feisty heroines who bring them to their knees. When not penning books, she enjoys spending time with her husband, daughters, and their rebellious Labrador (who doesn’t retrieve a damn thing). She runs on strong coffee and alternative music, loves a good red wine, and has a slight addiction to dark chocolate.
 
Keep up with Keri Lake’s new releases, exclusive extras and more by signing up to her VIP Email List: VIP EMAIL SIGN UP
Become a Vigilante Vixen by joining her reading group: VIGILANTE VIXENS

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY★ RIPPLE EFFECT BY KERI LAKE

Genres: Dark Romance
Title: Ripple Effect
Author: Keri Lake
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Cover Design: Hang Le
Release Date: July 25, 2017

Ripley
They call me RIP.
I’m a killer. A murderer. A psychopath.
In the eyes of the righteous, I’m a monster, born of sin and depravity.
I want to protect her, but I’m not a good man.
I want to love her, but I no longer feel.
She gets under my skin, though, and has awakened something inside of me.
Something I’d kill for.
I’m not her savior—not even close. In fact, I’m worse than the hell she’s
already suffered.
I’m her vengeance. Tit for tat, as they say.
And if she’s not careful, I’ll be her ruin.
Dylan
For months, I’ve watched him.
I’ve fantasized him as my savior, my lover. My ticket out of the hell I’ve
lived in for the last six years.
I never dreamed he’d be my nightmare.
Had I known what he really is, I’d have never gotten in the car that night, but
life is full of cause and effect.
And sometimes the choice on offer isn’t a choice at all.
It’s the result of something already in motion, and we’re merely left to
survive the ripple effect.

 

AMAZON US | UK | CA | AU
B&N | KOBO | iBOOKS
 About the Author:
Keri Lake is a dark romance writer who specializes in demon wrangling, vengeance dealing and wicked twists. Her stories are gritty, with antiheroes that walk the line of good and bad, and feisty heroines who bring them to their knees. When not penning books, she enjoys spending time with her husband, daughters, and their rebellious Labrador (who doesn’t retrieve a damn thing). She runs on strong coffee and alternative music, loves a good red wine, and has a slight addiction to dark chocolate.
 
Keep up with Keri Lake’s new releases, exclusive extras and more by signing up to her VIP Email List: VIP EMAIL SIGN UP
Become a Vigilante Vixen by joining her reading group: VIGILANTE VIXENS

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★COVER REVEAL★ SICK FUX BY TILLIE COLE

Genres: Dark Romance

 SICK FUX by Tillie Cole
Genre: Dark Romance
 
 

When Ellis Earnshaw and Heathan James met as children, they couldn’t have been more different. Ellis was loud and beautiful – all blond hair, bright laughs and smiles. Heathan was dark and brooding, and obsessed with watching things die.

The pair forged an unlikely friendship, unique and strange. Until they were ripped apart by the sick cruelty of others, separated for years, both locked in a perpetual hell.

Eleven years later, Heathan is back for his girl. Back from a place from which he thought there was no return. Back to seek revenge on those who wronged them.

Time has made Heathan’s soul darker, polluted with hatred and the thirst for blood.

Time has made Ellis a shell of her former self, a little girl lost in the vastness of her pain.

As Heathan pulls Ellis out of her mental prison, reviving the essence of who she once was, down the rabbit hole they will go.

With malice in their hearts and vengeance in their veins, they will seek out the ones who hurt and destroyed them.

One at a time.

Each one more deadly than the last.

Tick Tock.

Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for ages 18 and over.

 


 
Tillie Cole hails from a small town in the North-East of England. She grew up on a farm with her English mother, Scottish father and older sister and a multitude of rescue animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big city.

After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, Tillie followed her Professional Rugby player husband around the world for a decade, becoming a teacher in between and thoroughly enjoyed teaching High School students Social Studies before putting pen to paper, and finishing her first novel.

Tillie has now settled in Austin, Texas, where she is finally able to sit down and write, throwing herself into fantasy worlds and the fabulous minds of her characters.

Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and writes many genres including: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Young Adult and New Adult novels.

When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than curling up on her couch watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, while convincing herself that she really doesn’t need that extra square of chocolate.
Author Links:

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★BLOG TOUR, EXCERPT & REVIEW★ DAMNABLE GRACE (HADES HANGMEN, #5) BY TILLIE COLE

Genres: Dark Romance

 

Buy Links: AMAZON US | AMAZON UK |

Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen, #5) by Tillie Cole

Release Date: 17th April 2017

Genre: Dark Contemporary Romance

EVEN THE BROKEN, THROUGH LOVE, CAN FIND GRACE…

Secrets never stay hidden.

The burden of guilt never lifts from the heart.

Born and raised in The Order of David, Sister Phebe knows nothing but cult life. Head of the Sacred Sisters of New Zion, Phebe was groomed from childhood for one purpose: to seduce. Prized as a harlot, as a New Zion whore, Phebe is taken from the doomed cult by Meister, the notorious leader of the Aryan Brotherhood. Taken as his possession. Taken to be the woman who will obey his every sexual demand. Under his heavy hand, Phebe finds herself in a place much worse than she could ever have imagined… with absolutely no one to help. And no glimpse of hope.

Xavier ‘AK’ Deyes is content with his life as Sergeant-At-Arms of the Hades Hangmen. Leader of the infamous ‘Psycho Trio’ and ex-special ops sniper, AK knows how to fight. Experienced in warfare and schooled in military operations, AK is vital to the Hangmen. When his Vice President needs help retrieving his missing sister-in-law, Phebe, from a Klan-funded trafficking ring, AK volunteers to go in. AK remembers the redhead from New Zion. Remembers everything about her from the single time they met—her red hair, blue eyes and freckled face. But when he finds her, heavily drugged and under Meister’s control, her sorry condition causes him to remember more than the beautiful woman he once tied to a tree. Saving Phebe forces hidden demons from his past to return. A past he can never move on from, no matter how hard he tries.

As AK fights to help Phebe, and in turn she strives to help him, they realize their secret sins will never leave them alone. Kindred broken souls, they realize the only way they can be rid of their ghosts is to face them together and try to find peace.

Despair soon turns to hope, and damaged hearts soon start to heal. But when their deep, painful scars resurface, becoming too much to bear, the time comes when they must make a heavy choice: stay forever damned; or together, find grace.

Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.

Buy Links: AMAZON US | AMAZON UK

“Well?” Ky asked.
Tanner ran his hand over his head. The brother hadn’t attended one of our cookouts or slutfests in weeks. Not that he ever entertained himself with sluts—still too hard for his piece of pussy down in Mexico. He’d been busy trying to track down Meister. Unlike most of the white-power shit Tanner and Tank grew up with, this Meister was untraceable and off the grid. As much of a computer whizz kid as Tanner was, Meister was proving to be one slippery fucking snake to pin down.
“Gotta be honest, I didn’t think I was anywhere close to finding anything on this prick.” Tanner nodded toward Tank. “We knew of him, of course. I knew he had dealings with my father and uncle, just never met him myself. He’s Aryan Brotherhood, but works closely with the Klan. And there’s nothing on him. No email traces, no invoices, no texts. Nothing.”
I gritted my teeth and glanced at Styx, who was listening closely. Ky wasn’t originally gonna tell the prez about the plan to get Phebe, because of his fucking wedding, but that didn’t last long. Styx knew something was up with his VP. He read him like I read Flame and Vike. So Ky fessed up, and Styx was all for the plan. He’d had to push his wedding back by a month anyhow to get the pastor Mae wanted to conduct the ceremony, so he had time to kill.
“But you found something?” Ky translated as Styx signed.
Tanner sighed, the black circles around his eyes showing how hard the brother had been working. “I got something.” He shook his head, and my blood ran cold. I knew whatever he had found wasn’t good.
Tanner opened the file in front of him and threw a photograph toward the prez. Styx looked at it, then gave it to Ky. “Some middle-of-nowhere ghost town?”
Ky passed the picture around. Vike handed it to me, and I studied it. It was an aerial shot, and the picture was grainy, but from what I could make out, it was just a huge piece of land scattered with decrepit old buildings.
I passed the picture along. “Fucker owns this?”
Tanner faced me. “Yeah, or at least his father did. He’s dead now, but the deeds are still in his father’s name. Been in the family for decades. Took me a while to trace it.” He shook his head. “Meister is notorious among the Klan. Right, Tank?”
“Yeah,” Tank agreed. “Never met him either, but we’d all heard of him. Prick has been mobilizing for years for the race war they think is coming. Real serious, Oklahoma-City-bomb shit. From what we’ve heard, the guy has a one-track mind when it comes to advancing the white race. You think Hitler was fucked up? Well, imagine if he had a kid who was one built motherfucker, with a fucking carbon copy of his psycho mind; and you’ve got Meister. Fucker ain’t even German. Just wishes he was, spouting German phrases around like he’s born and bred Berlin. Delusional asshole.”
“This ain’t gonna be easy,” Tanner finished, looking at me, Vike, Flame, Hush and Cowboy. It was the five of us who had agreed to go looking for Phebe. Hush and Cowboy nodded at me to let me know they were still in.
“So he’s in this ghost town?” Ky asked, translating Styx’s sign language again. “If so, we’ll all just go in and get him, make the fucker talk and tell us where he’s got Phebe.”
Tanner sat forward. “He ain’t just living in the ghost town or hiding out. That’s where he has his enterprise.”
“Enterprise?” Ky echoed. It was his own question this time.
Tanner nodded. “From what I can tell, it’s a fucking brothel. Members of the Aryan Brotherhood, Klan, or Klan sympathizers, can go there for a night or a few days at a time.” Tank shifted uncomfortably next to him. “Ain’t sure, but I’m thinking it ain’t just getting your dick sucked and fucked. It’ll be real fucked-up shit. If Meister’s reputation is anything to go by, we would be walking into an organized, armed hellhole.” Tanner’s eyes darkened. “I get the Klan has a reputation for being full of backward rednecks. I ain’t gonna lie—growing up, most of my father’s cronies were that way. Thick as fuck and couldn’t do shit without screwing it up. Skinheads, lower-ranked soldiers, you know?”
“But there were some members that weren’t,” Tank continued. He cast an embarrassed glance at Tanner. “We weren’t, for starters.”
Tanner nodded. “It’s not the norm, but some of us were good. Smart, strong fighters, or just outright fucking psychos. The skinheads and rednecks are the foot soldiers. The likes of us, the likes of Meister, are the fucking SS. The planners, leaders, the generals—the ones who believe in the cause so much that they’re fucking lethal with what they’ll do, what they’re capable of. Meister is true Aryan Brotherhood; he’s preparing for war. He’s the real fucking deal.”
“And now he’s in our neck of the woods to stir up shit?” I asked.
Tanner nodded. “Comes from northern Texas. Never moved our way before. But the Klan are building day by day, joining forces with other white supremacist gangs—like the Brotherhood—and with the shit that’s on the news twenty-four-seven, blacks and whites at each others throats, he’s moved to the headquarters.” The brother’s jaw clenched. “To my father and uncle, who’ll be protecting him from being found out by the feds.” He sighed and ran his hand down his face. “From what I can figure out, this ghost-town brothel of his has only existed in the last year or so. He’s looking to fund something.”
“They ain’t dealing guns?” Cowboy drawled. “I thought that’s what Rider said the contract with the cult was for?”
“Rider was sure it was guns. At least it was when he was dealing with the Klan—it was all about arms. The Klan was selling them on and taking a cut.”
“His fucking twin,” Hush spat. “He changed the arrangement, didn’t he? When Rider was locked up in cult prison?”
“Think so,” Tanner said after a few seconds of silence.
“Then what the fuck are they dealing? What was Judah giving them if not Israeli guns?”
“Women.”

 

Sister Phebe has been a recurring character in the previous novels. She has always been a devout follower of The Order of David, and her actions have directly lead to the detriment of our previous Heroines. It’s fair to say I struggled to hold any affection for her until the previous novel. Her moment of clarity came after the horrifying acts against her sister, Lilah.

Although not a “Cursed women of Eve” Phebe had a role to play in the Order. As a “Sacred Sister” she had been groomed at a young age to ensnare men to the cause, for the cause. When the Hades Hangmen obliterate her word as she knows it, she is delivered from the clutches of The Order into the hands of another evil, Meister.

Since the day they tore down The Order, “AK” has not been able the woman with the red hair and incredible eyes out of his mind. The Order may be abolished but in its place rises a new threat, with a new sadistic leader. The same leader that is holding Phebe captive. With a new plan in place AK had no idea that in freeing Phebe, he will also free himself.

I knew that level of pain he displayed. And I knew how it could rob you of joy. 

I’ll let you into a secret, as eager as I am to get my hands on the next books in this series, I’m equally anxious about how gut wrenching it will be. As a follower of the series, my past experiences are evidence enough of Tillie’s ability to make me ugly cry. In fact, she really excelled herself this time as I could not hold the tears back, even whilst in public. You’d think being armed with the backstory would be enough to prepare me for how emotional of a read this would be, but tell that to my sniffling wreck of a self.

I was incredible grateful for the moments of love and levity that shone through this dark read. It’s the romance that keeps me going, and Phebe and AK’s story literally brought happy tears to my eyes.

“Think of your face like the sky. The freckles, the stars, only make the sight more worth looking at. “

About the Author:
 
Tillie Cole hails from a small town in the North-East of England. She grew up on a farm with her English mother, Scottish father and older sister and a multitude of rescue animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big city.

After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, Tillie followed her Professional Rugby player husband around the world for a decade, becoming a teacher in between and thoroughly enjoyed teaching High School students Social Studies before putting pen to paper, and finishing her first novel.

Tillie has now settled in Austin, Texas, where she is finally able to sit down and write, throwing herself into fantasy worlds and the fabulous minds of her characters.

Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and writes many genres including: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Young Adult and New Adult novels.

When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than curling up on her couch watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, while convincing herself that she really doesn’t need that extra square of chocolate.
Author Links:

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★RELEASE BLITZ★ DAMNABLE GRACE (HADES HANGMEN, #5) BY TILLIE COLE

Genres: Dark Romance

Buy Links: AMAZON US | AMAZON UK |

Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen, #5) by Tillie Cole

Release Date: 17th April 2017

Genre: Dark Contemporary Romance


EVEN THE BROKEN, THROUGH LOVE, CAN FIND GRACE…

 

Secrets never stay hidden.The burden of guilt never lifts from the heart.Born and raised in The Order of David, Sister Phebe knows nothing but cult life. Head of the Sacred Sisters of New Zion, Phebe was groomed from childhood for one purpose: to seduce. Prized as a harlot, as a New Zion whore, Phebe is taken from the doomed cult by Meister, the notorious leader of the Aryan Brotherhood. Taken as his possession. Taken to be the woman who will obey his every sexual demand. Under his heavy hand, Phebe finds herself in a place much worse than she could ever have imagined… with absolutely no one to help. And no glimpse of hope.Xavier ‘AK’ Deyes is content with his life as Sergeant-At-Arms of the Hades Hangmen. Leader of the infamous ‘Psycho Trio’ and ex-special ops sniper, AK knows how to fight. Experienced in warfare and schooled in military operations, AK is vital to the Hangmen. When his Vice President needs help retrieving his missing sister-in-law, Phebe, from a Klan-funded trafficking ring, AK volunteers to go in. AK remembers the redhead from New Zion. Remembers everything about her from the single time they met—her red hair, blue eyes and freckled face. But when he finds her, heavily drugged and under Meister’s control, her sorry condition causes him to remember more than the beautiful woman he once tied to a tree. Saving Phebe forces hidden demons from his past to return. A past he can never move on from, no matter how hard he tries.

As AK fights to help Phebe, and in turn she strives to help him, they realize their secret sins will never leave them alone. Kindred broken souls, they realize the only way they can be rid of their ghosts is to face them together and try to find peace.

Despair soon turns to hope, and damaged hearts soon start to heal. But when their deep, painful scars resurface, becoming too much to bear, the time comes when they must make a heavy choice: stay forever damned; or together, find grace.

Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for age 18 and over.

Buy Links: AMAZON US | AMAZON UK

About the Author:
 
Tillie Cole hails from a small town in the North-East of England. She grew up on a farm with her English mother, Scottish father and older sister and a multitude of rescue animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big city.

After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, Tillie followed her Professional Rugby player husband around the world for a decade, becoming a teacher in between and thoroughly enjoyed teaching High School students Social Studies before putting pen to paper, and finishing her first novel.

Tillie has now settled in Austin, Texas, where she is finally able to sit down and write, throwing herself into fantasy worlds and the fabulous minds of her characters.

Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and writes many genres including: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Young Adult and New Adult novels.

When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than curling up on her couch watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, while convincing herself that she really doesn’t need that extra square of chocolate.

 

Author Links:

 

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

1 2