Genre: Contemporary Romance

★COVER REVEAL★ FAUXMANCE BY L.H. COSWAY

Genres: Contemporary Romance

FAUXMANCE by L.H. Cosway

Release Date: 13th August 2018

Genre: Contemporary Romance

 

In this era of social media, we all pretend.

We pretend to be prettier, happier, more confident versions of ourselves, but not Ellen Grant. She takes it to a whole other level and pretends to be someone else entirely. Adopting the persona of a woman far more interesting is the only way she can break free of the socially awkward, romantically inept girl she really is.

And it’s all going swimmingly until she catches the eye of a man at her local coffee shop. Julian Fairchild has been noticing her for a while and he’s fascinated. Little does he know, the woman he thinks he’s obsessed with is a fake.

It’s not long before the jig is up, and Julian discovers Ellen’s true identity. However, he has a proposition. If she really wants to pretend, he can introduce her to a world where she can be anyone she wants. Ellen is intrigued by the prospect, and, blind to the nature of Julian’s profession as a male escort, closes her eyes and lets him lead the way.

Can Ellen keep her feelings in check while discovering a new world of thrills and excitement? And will Julian let it show that he isn’t entertaining Ellen purely out of the goodness of his heart?

Fauxmance is a standalone contemporary romance featuring characters first seen in L.H. Cosway’s Showmance.

 

Amazon US | Amazon UKiTunes |  NookKoboSmashwords

 

About the author:

L.H. Cosway lives in Dublin, Ireland. Her inspiration to write comes from music. Her favourite things in life include writing stories, vintage clothing, dark cabaret music, food, musical comedy, and of course, books. She thinks that imperfect people are the most interesting kind. They tell the best stories. L.H. is represented by Louise Fury at The Bent Agency.

 

Social Media Links:

FBTwitterInstagramWebsitePinterest |

 

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,965 other subscribers

★SPOTLIGHT & GIVEAWAY★ HEART OF GLASS BY NICOLE JACQUELYN

Genres: Contemporary Romance
Published by Forever

 

 

 

HEART OF GLASS by Nicole Jacquelyn 

Release Date: 10th July 2018

Genre: Contemporary Romance

 

The next standalone novel from Nicole Jacquelyn about love, friendship, and forgiveness. 

Henry Harris was living his dream as a staff sergeant in the Marines. When he’s killed in action, his devastated family is in for one more shock: he had a daughter they never knew about.

Morgan Riley has been raising Etta on her own, and that’s always been fine by her – until Henry’s brother Trevor arrives on her doorstep, willing to do anything to help and make up for his brother’s mistakes. Their attraction feels wrong, but Morgan can’t seem to turn him away.

Trevor is suddenly in too deep. He has always wanted a family, but Etta and Morgan come with complications. Yet as Etta brings them closer together, Trevor begins to imagine giving Morgan and Etta the life his brother never could. But he wonders if Morgan will ever learn to trust another man with her heart, especially a man whose last name is Harris.

(more…)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,965 other subscribers

★BLOG TOUR, REVIEW & EXCERPT★ GETTING SCHOOLED BY EMMA CHASE

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | B&N | Kobo |

GETTING SCHOOLED by Emma Chase

Series: Getting Some, #1

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Head of the class…

Garrett Daniels has this whole life thing figured out.

The cocky, charismatic former high school star quarterback is an idolized football coach and “cool” teacher in the hometown where he’s not just a golden boy — he’s platinum. He has good friends, a great house on the lake, and the best damn sidekick a man could ask for: Snoopy, the albino beagle.

Then…Callie Carpenter comes home.

And knocks him right on his tight end zone.

Back to school…

Callie has a pretty sweet life herself…on the other side of the country. But circumstances — that she’d prefer to never speak of again — have brought her back home, helping out her parents and substitute teaching at her old high school.

Now she’s facing bickering, raging hormones, constant gossip, awkward weirdness, and drama galore…and that’s just the teachers.

Just like old times…

When Garrett offers to show his former high school sweetheart the secrets of his winning teacher ways, Callie jumps at the chance – and then has to stop herself from jumping him.

Good friends are all they can ever be.

Or…these teachers just might end up getting schooled — hard — by love.

Includes a special bonus interview with the author!

©2018 Emma Chase (P)2018 Audible Originals, LLC.

 

AVAILABLE NOW

Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | B&N | KoboPaperback

(more…)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,965 other subscribers

★BLOG TOUR★ FIXED FOREVER BY LAURELIN PAIGE

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Buy Links: Amazon USAmazon UKiBooksNookKoboGoogle Play

FIXED FOREVER  by Laurelin Paige

Series: Fixed book #5

Release Date: June 25th 2018

Genre: Contemporary Romance

 

Hudson Pierce-

You act so high and mighty, you and your perfect pregnant wife Alayna. With your perfect child and your perfect home.

You weren’t always perfect. Your past is filled with misdeeds.

Does your wife know all your secrets?

Would she stand behind you if she did?

You think because she’s on bedrest you can protect her? How sweet.

Sleep tight, you two.

-An Old Friend.

 

(more…)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,965 other subscribers

★NEW RELEASE★ RAINY DAY FRIENDS BY JILL SHALVIS

Genres: Contemporary Romance
Published by Headline Eternal

RAINY DAY FRIENDS (Wildstone #2) by Jill Shalvis

Release Date: 19th June 2018

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Following the USA Today bestselling author of Lost and Found Sisters comes Jill Shalvis’ moving story of heart, loss, betrayal, and friendship.

Six months after Lanie Jacobs’ husband’s death, it’s hard to imagine anything could deepen her sense of pain and loss. But then Lanie discovers she isn’t the only one grieving his sudden passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who, like Lanie, each believe she was his legally wedded wife.

Rocked by the infidelity, Lanie is left to grapple with searing questions. How could she be so wrong about a man she thought she knew better than anyone? Will she ever be able to trust another person?  Can she even trust herself?

Desperate to make a fresh start, Lanie impulsively takes a job at the family-run Capriotti Winery. At first, she feels like an outsider among the boisterous Capriottis. With no real family of her own, she’s bewildered by how quickly they all take her under their wing and make her feel like she belongs. Especially Mark Capriotti, a gruffly handsome Air Force veteran turned deputy sheriff who manages to wind his way into Lanie’s cold, broken heart—along with the rest of the clan.

Everything is finally going well for her, but the arrival of River Brown changes all that. The fresh-faced twenty-one-year old seems as sweet as they come…until her dark secrets come to light—secrets that could destroy the new life Lanie’s only just begun to build.

 

Buy Links: Amazon UK | Amazon US |

 

Chapter 1

(more…)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,965 other subscribers

★COVER REVEAL★ WANT YOU BY JEN FREDERICK

Genres: Contemporary Romance

WANT YOU by Jen Frederick

Release Date: 1st July 2018

 

 

 Bitsy

I might be only nineteen, but I know what I want. It’s Leka Moore. I don’t care that he took me in when he was barely more than a kid himself. I don’t care that he raised me. I don’t care everyone thinks being with him is wrong. I know we belong together, and the only person I need to convince is him.

 

Leka

I found her in the corner of a dark alley. If I hadn’t taken her with me, she would’ve died that night—or maybe worse. Before I knew it, she became the light in my dark life, the haven from the madness. I watched her grow up. I tried to teach her right from wrong. Now that she’s an adult, I’m feeling things that no good man should ever feel. But then…I’ve never been a good man. I have a chance at redemption by saving her from the greatest danger of all—me.

 

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon |

 

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,965 other subscribers

★COVER REVEAL★ RUSH BY SAMANTHA TOWLE

Genres: Contemporary Romance
Published by Headline Eternal

RUSH by Samantha Towle

Series: Gods, #2

Release Date: 7th August 2018

 

From Samantha Towle, New York Times bestselling author of Breaking Hollywood and Ruin, comes a new powerful, passionate and dramatic contemporary romance.

“With the first pick in the 2015 NFL Draft, the New York Giants select…”

It’s been three years since quarterback Ares Kincaid’s NFL dream came true, and he’s living the high life. The days of cleaning up after his drunk of a father are long gone, and he has no intention of going back.

A car crash and DUI charge meant a lengthy stint in rehab for Arianna Petrelli, and her dream of being a professional artist slips further away when she’s sacked from her position at a gallery. Her need for a job stronger even than her dislike of football, Ari goes to work for her father, the head coach of the New York Giants.

Ares hates alcoholics, which is fine with Ari because she thinks he’s a brainless jock. Yet when Ares rescues Ari from a situation with her ex-boyfriend, an unlikely friendship begins – one that quickly becomes more.

But messing around with the coach’s daughter can only lead to one thing…trouble.

 

Amazon US |  Amazon UK | iBooks UKKobo

 

About the Author:

samantha towle

SAMANTHA TOWLE is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She began her first novel in 2008 while on maternity leave. She completed the manuscript five months later and hasn’t stopped writing since.

She is the author of contemporary romances, The Storm Series and The Revved Series, and stand-alones, Trouble, When I Was Yours, The Ending I Want, Unsuitable, Wardrobe Malfunction, Breaking Hollywood, Under Her, Ruin and Sacking the Quarterback, which was written with James Patterson. She has also written paranormal romances, The Bringer and The Alexandra Jones Series. All of her books are penned to the tunes of The Killers, Kings of Leon, Adele, The Doors, Oasis, Fleetwood Mac, Lana Del Rey, and more of her favorite musicians.

A native of Hull and a graduate of Salford University, she lives with her husband, Craig, in East Yorkshire with their son and daughter.

 

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,965 other subscribers

★NEW RELEASE, EXCERPT & REVIEW★ THE KISS QUOTIENT BY HELEN HOANG

Genres: Contemporary Romance
Published by Berkley

Buy Links: Amazon USB&N | Nook | BaM | Indiebound | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play |

THE KISS QUOTIENT by Helen Hoang

Release Date: 5th June 2018

Genre: Contemporary Romance

A heartwarming and refreshing debut novel that proves one thing: there’s not enough data in the world to predict what will make your heart tick.

Stella Lane thinks math is the only thing that unites the universe. She comes up with algorithms to predict customer purchases–a job that has given her more money than she knows what to do with, and way less experience in the dating department than the average thirty-year-old.

It doesn’t help that Stella has Asperger’s and French kissing reminds her of a shark getting its teeth cleaned by pilot fish. Her conclusion: she needs lots of practice–with a professional. Which is why she hires escort Michael Phan. The Vietnamese and Swedish stunner can’t afford to turn down Stella’s offer, and agrees to help her check off all the boxes on her lesson plan–from foreplay to more-than-missionary position…

Before long, Stella not only learns to appreciate his kisses, but to crave all the other things he’s making her feel. Soon, their no-nonsense partnership starts making a strange kind of sense. And the pattern that emerges will convince Stella that love is the best kind of logic…

Buy Links: Amazon USB&N | Nook | BaM | Indiebound | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play |

 

(more…)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,965 other subscribers

★NEW RELEASE & REVIEW★ SPEAKEASY BY SARINA BOWEN

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Kobo |

SPEAKEASY by Sarina Bowen

Series: True North, #5

Release Date: 28th May 2018

Sometimes you fall for Mr. Right. And sometimes for Mr. Right Now…

May

Did you hear the one about the girl who walks into a bar and catches her live-in lover kissing someone else? No? You’re the only one in town who missed it.

Luckily Alec is there to wrap me up in strong arms and carry me out the door before things get too ugly. And that’s not all Alec is good at. Our unexpected chemistry makes him the perfect rebound guy.

Alec

I should know better than to hook up with my rival’s little sister, but the fiery look in May’s eyes really turns my crank. She needs cheering up, and I’m just the guy for the job.

It’s not like I’ll fall in love. Not even after a string of scorching hot trysts, and the realization that we’re good at the same things: wild nights and familial disappointment. I don’t do love, never have, never will. So this is the perfect arrangement, for both of us.

Nobody would approve, but nobody has to know…

 


 

★3.5 STARS★

 

The True North series is a series that truly keeps on giving. Although Speakeasy is fifth in line, there appears to be no let up when it comes to my enjoyment of the stories Sarina has to tell about her Vermont natives.

If you’re already a fan of the series, you’ll know that May Shipley is little sister to our favourite grumpy farmer, Griff. We know enough about May to establish some of her background. She’s a recovering alcoholic, and her relationship with her girlfriend appears to be more of a crutch than a healthy, balanced one. Still, even with all we do know there’s enough intrigue about May and how she comes to form an attachment to Alec that makes this story as exciting as if I were going in blind.

Alec Rossi is the owner of Gin Mill bar. He’s never short of female attention and although he admittedly takes full advantage, he struggles with the effect it has on his ability to be taken seriously. He has grand plans for the Gin Mill, but his most immediate plans involve holding May Shipley back from causing a brawl in his bar.

There are some degrees of separation with May and Alec but it’s in the midst of May’s messy breakup that they reconnect. For all intents and purposes a recovering alcoholic and publican might not make the most sense when it comes to forming a friendship but I was fully on-board for the genuineness of it all. There’s a disarming likeability about Alec, and along with May I found myself charmed by him. So much so in fact it’s not long before they are charming the pants off one another.

Humour and sexual attraction aside, the admiration, support and lack of judgement they have for one another made them a praiseworthy couple in my eyes. I respected May’s honesty and Alec’s steely determination. That said I feel as though I had a deeper emotional/poignant connection to the previous males in the series than I did with Alec. I know it’s wrong to compare but even held up side by side with May, it was she who stole the show for me.

At the heart of it Speakeasy spoke to the part of me that believes in second chances and finding love in the unlikeliest of places.

 


 

About Sarina Bowen

sarinakitchen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller’s list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina’s books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

 

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,965 other subscribers

★BLOG TOUR, EXCERPT & REVIEW★ FIGHTING FOR EVERYTHING BY LAURA KAYE

Genres: Contemporary Romance

From New York Times bestselling author Laura Kaye, comes the first standalone title in her brand, new Warrior Fight Club series, FIGHTING FOR EVERYTHING. Join the Warrior Fight Club world today!

FIGHTING FOR EVERYTHING by Laura Kaye

Release Date: 22nd May 2018

Loving her is the biggest fight of his life…

Home from the Marines, Noah Cortez has a secret he doesn’t want his oldest friend, Kristina Moore, to know. It kills him to push her away, especially when he’s noticing just how sexy and confident she’s become in his absence. But, angry and full of fight, he’s not the same man anymore either. Which is why Warrior Fight Club sounds so good.

Kristina loves teaching, but she wants more out of life. She wants Noah—the boy she’s crushed on and waited for. Except Noah is all man now—in ways both oh so good and troubling, too. Still, she wants who he’s become—every war-hardened inch. And when they finally stop fighting their attraction, it’s everything Kristina never dared hope for.

But Noah is secretly spiraling, and when he lashes out, it threatens what he and Kristina have found. The brotherhood of the fight club helps him confront his demons, but only Noah can convince the woman he loves that he’s finally ready to fight for everything.

BUY LINKS: Amazon | Amazon AU | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

(more…)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,965 other subscribers

1 2 3 20