Genre: Sports Romance

★BLOG TOUR, EXCERPT & REVIEW★ JOCK ROW BY SARA NEY

Genres: New Adult, Sports Romance

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU |

 

JOCK ROW by Sara Ney

Release Day: 3rd May 2018

Scarlett is always the sensible one: The sober driver. The planner. The one holding your hair back while you’re worshiping the porcelain gods.

Week-after-week, she visits Jock Row with her friends—the universities hottest party scene and breeding ground for student athletes. And if keeping her friends out of trouble, and guys out of their pants, was a sport, she’d be the star athlete.

Being a well known jock-blocker gets her noticed for all the wrong reasons; just like that, she’s banned from Jock Row. NO GUY WANTS A GIRL AROUND WHO KEEPS THEIR JOCK FRIENDS FROM GETTING LAID.

“Rowdy” Wade is the hot shot short-stop for the university’s baseball team—and the unlucky bastard who drew the short straw: keep little Miss Goody Two-Shoes out of the Baseball House.

But week-after-week Scarlett returns, determined to get inside.

 

Jesus Christ, she has a dimple in her damn cheek.

I’m a sucker for those.

She shoots me a tentative smile, ass parked on the stoop, back propped against the wooden siding of the house.

It’s obvious that she’s blushing by the way she ducks her head, glancing down at the floor, the soft glow from the two busted lamps illuminate the crown of her head.

The porch lights are busted and rusty, needing their bulbs changed, one flickering—the other just about to burn out. It makes the entire place look like a goddamn Halloween fun-house, casting a weird glow on the girl’s smooth, pale skin.

And her pretty dimple.

Stop staring at it, dipshit.

I cast my glance at her outfit, doing my best to analyze her under the dim lights; she must have been sweaty inside the house; I got a good look at her before convincing her to follow me, but still study her as if seeing her for the first time.

Both of her boots are tucked under her legs, and she sits, cross-legged on the ground. Blows out a frustrated puff of air that translates into a billowing stream of steam.

“So.” She wraps her puffed sleeved arms around her knees, hugging them tight. Shivers. “Now what?”

Her prim ponytail is jaunty, bobbing when she tilts her head to gaze over at me.

“Now I babysit you.”

“Lovely. We can bond.”

I position my large body against the railing, giving it a gentle shake to make sure it’s sturdy before supporting all my weight on it. It’s solid and secure and is going to get real uncomfortable real fucking fast if I have to stand here all night.

The girl raises her brows at me. They appear black in this light; full and arched expertly. “Have you babysat anyone before?”

“No one I managed to keep alive,” I joke. “A few cousins my parents forced me to watch a few times; never would feed them but would occasionally throw out a dog bone so they wouldn’t get hungry.”

She smiles, dimple denting the smooth right side of her face. “Is that what you have planned for me?”

I raise my empty hands. “I’m fresh out of Scooby snacks. Guess we’ll both have to starve.”

“Sorry you have to sit out here.”

“Really?” I sound hopeful. “No one is forcing you to sit out here.”

Her light laugh is quiet. “Fine. I guess I’m not that sorry.” She bites down on her lower lip. “I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t enjoying your discomfort—just a little bit.”

“Gee, thanks.”

 

★4 STARS★

I am in a committed relationship with Sara Ney’s brand of sports romance. I mean, what’s not to love? Just like a titillating love interest I’m reduced to a giggling mess by the funny, sexy, addictive nature of it all.

Take “Rowdy” Wade for example; he’s unluckily drawn the short straw that is keeping straight laced “Sober Scarlett” from killing the vibe at any more of the infamous Jock Row parties. Far too sensible, she easily cuts through the bull spewed to save her friends from their future mistakes. The mistakes being Rowdy’s teammates. 

As far as Scarlett is concerned she’s doing a her friends a solid, disgruntled jocks be damned. How they can be enamoured by the cheap gimmicks of the baseball players she’ll never know. She’s merely doing a service, so Rowdy Wade and his perfect face can think if they think they can stand in her way.

Every Friday night begins with the same impasse. Scarlett attempts to enter and Rowdy stops her. They’re having more fun than requires admission but the one thing they can’t deny is their flagrant attraction to one another.

It’s almost a book of two halves, what happens before they get together and what happens after. If I’m honest I still can’t decide which part I enjoyed more. I was hooked on the easy banter that flowed between them but it was the anticipation of the huge crescendo that really reeled me in.

With only a blooper here and there Jock Row is ‘the best bits’ of any sports romance story.

 

 

 

About Sara Ney:

Sara Ney is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the How to Date a Douchebag series, and is best known for her sexy, laugh-out-loud New Adult romances. Among her favorite vices, she includes: iced latte’s, historical architecture and well-placed sarcasm. She lives colorfully, collects vintage books, art, loves flea markets, and fancies herself British.

She lives with her husband, children, and her ridiculously large dog.

 

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Newsletter | Website

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★RELEASE BLITZ & REVIEW★ UNDONE BY YOU BY KATE MEADER

Genres: Sports Romance
Published by Pocket Star

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Kobo | iBooks | Google |

UNDONE BY YOU (Chicago Rebels, #3) by Kate Meader

Release Day: 5th March 2018

Genre: MM / Sports Romance

USA TODAY bestselling author Kate Meader brings her signature “steamy sex scenes, colorful characters, and riveting dialogue” (RT Book Reviews) to this novella in the Chicago Rebels series, following the general manager of the Rebels as he scores with one of his players off the ice.

Dante Moretti has just landed his dream job: GM of the Chicago Rebels. And screw the haters who think there should be an asterisk next to his name because he’s the first out managing executive in pro hockey. He’s earned the right to be here and nothing will topple him off that perch—especially not an incredibly inconvenient attraction to his star defenseman, Cade “Alamo” Burnett. Cade has always been careful to keep his own desires on the down low, but his hot Italian boss proves to be a temptation he can’t resist. Sure, they both have so much to lose, but no one will ever know…

As Dante and Cade’s taboo affair heats up off the ice and their relationship gets more and more intense, they’ll have to decide: is love worth risking their careers? Or is this romance destined to be forever benched?

Note: this is a long-ish novella of approximately 40,000 words set in the Chicago Rebels world.

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Kobo | iBooks | Google |

 

★4 STARS

It’s no mean feat being an openly gay general manager in a sport like ice hockey, but Dante Moretti isn’t about to let that impede on finally achieving his dream. That said he isn’t about to rock the boat either, so his crush on defenseman Cade Burnett is one his needs to bury, stat.

Cade on the other hand has no problems in letting Dante know he is interested. More than physical attraction he is impressed by his achievements and feels he can learn a lot from Dante.

There’s more to this story than a taboo boss/employer storyline. The friendship and family dynamic really adds meat to this novella, and the steam was balanced with heartfelt substance that I was a big fan off.

As a first time reader of Kate Meader it’s easy to see why this series is popular with other readers. I can easily see myself jumping into her backlist and acquainting myself with the rest of her Rebel rabble.

 

 

About the Author:

I’m Kate Meader, USA Today bestselling author of steamy, funny romances with alpha heroes and the strong women – and men – who match them quip for quip. My books will make you laugh, swoon, fan yourself, and maybe even tear up a little. What more could you want? (Perhaps, one of my heroes at your beck and call? Sorry, they’re too busy being heroic!) Here you’ll find information on my books, including excerpts, free reads, and what’s next. To stay in the loop, sign up for my newsletter, and to get up close and personal, join Kate’s Kittens, my closed Facebook group for fans.

Connect with Kate:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Goodreads |

 

 

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★RELEASE BLITZ★ THE COACHING HOURS BY SARA NEY

Genres: Sports Romance

Buy Links: Amazon USAmazon UK |

HOW TO DATE A DOUCHEBAG: THE COACHING HOURS by Sara Ney

Release Date: 5th February 2018

Genre: Sports Romance 

THERE ARE NO DOUCHEBAGS IN THIS STORY.

Well, there are, but they’re not who this story is about.

This story is about me—the coach’s daughter.

When I moved to Iowa to live with my dad, the university’s take-no-prisoners wrestling coach, I thought transferring would be easy as pie—living with my father would be temporary, and he’d make sure his douchebag wrestlers left me alone.

Wrong on both counts.

ASSHOLES ALWAYS COME OUT OF THE WOODWORK WHEN THE STAKES ARE HIGH.

A bet is placed, and I’m on the table. After one humiliating night and too much alcohol, I find the last nice guy on campus. And when he offers to rent me his spare bedroom, I go all in. It’s time for the nice guy to finish first.

Midnight chats and spilling my problems turn to lingering touches. Lingering touches turn to more.

And the ultimate good guy has the potential do more damage than any douchebags ever could.

Buy Links: Amazon USAmazon UK |

(more…)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★NEW RELEASE & REVIEW★ DOWN BY CONTACT BY SANTINO HASSELL

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Sports Romance
Published by Berkley Romance

DOWN BY CONTACT by Santino Hassell

Series: The Baron, #2

Release Date: 16th January 2018

Genre: Sports romance, M/M 

Two rival football players begin a game with higher stakes than the Super Bowl in this steamy romance from the author of Illegal Contact.

Simeon Boudreaux, the New York Barons’ golden-armed quarterback, is blessed with irresistible New Orleans charm and a face to melt your mama’s heart. He’s universally adored by fans and the media. Coming out as gay in solidarity with his teammate hasn’t harmed his reputation in the least—except for some social media taunting from rival linebacker Adrián Bravo.

Though they were once teammates, Adrián views Simeon as a traitor and the number-one name on the New Jersey Predators’ shit list. When animosity between the two NFL players reaches a boiling point on the field, culminating in a dirty fist fight, they’re both benched for six games and sentenced to joint community service teaching sullen, Brooklyn teens how to play ball.

At first, they can barely stand to be in the same room, but running the camp forces them to shape up. With no choice but to work together, Simeon realizes Adrián is more than his alpha-jerk persona, and Adrián begins to question why he’s always had such strong feelings for the gorgeous QB…

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&NiBooks | Kobo | Google Play |

I swear I hated Simeon and the effect he had on my traitorous asshole of a body.

“Yeah, however you want to say it. I freaked out. Shouldn’t have pushed you and sent you home with, uh-” I licked my lips again, glancing down at his crotch. The heavy curve of his dick was clearly visible through his track pants. “With-“

“Blue balls?”

I exhaled with a whoosh of air. “Yeah.”

“It’s okay. There’s still time to redeem yourself.”

“Redeem myself,” I repeated slowly. “I dunno about all that.”

“I thought you were inviting me over for wings and football and all that bro shit?”

“Oh. Right.”

Simeon’s evil smile went up several notches. “What’d you think I meant, boo?”

“Nothing.”

“Okay, Bravo. I’ll think about it.”

He was backing me into corner after corner, and I kept following and slamming into walls that had apparently encircled my common sense. The last thing I needed was to keep stretching this out after the gay rumors had just started to fade. Instead of pairing us up, they were implying we were sitting on a pressure cooker due to our teams playing not even a month after the brawl.

But even knowing all that, I couldn’t stop myself. He was talking to me again, giving me a shot, and agreeing to once again spend time with me even after I’d flipped out on him. I needed to nurture that willingness before I lost it again. Considering how precarious our moments of getting along were, I was gonna have to make a comeback in a big way.


 

★4 STARS★

Mark me down as thirsty because I’ve been salivating over this follow up in The Barons series since its incredible debut, Illegal Contact.

It is safe to say there is no love lost between Simeon Boudreaux and Adrián Bravo. Rivals on and off the field, there is a well-documented history of animosity between them. Given the intensity of their dislike of one another it came as shock to discover that this had not always been the case. The one-time team mates had been friends until their relationship soured by what Bravo considered a betrayal when Simeon left The Predators to sign with their rivals, The Barons.

Since the move Simeon has been living his best life. He’s out and proud, playing the best football of his career, and considers his team mates to be family as well as friends. Anyone else would have been left jaded by recent blackmail attempt made against them, but Simeon refuses to let he incident saddle him with trust issues. He oozes confidence and charisma, but not everyone is so taken with the Boudreaux charm.

Adrián Bravo is intimidating in every sense of the word. Ass-holish in his demeanour and bullish on the field, admittedly there isn’t too much to like about him at first glance. His grudge against Simeon seems far too deep rooted for the flimsy reasons he gives, and it’s after the latest (and most nasty) on field altercation that he is finally forced to face his acrimony.

As well as a six game ban their punishment includes working together to coach teens about the game of football. In order to teach teamwork and discipline they have to lead by example. It takes some time but they eventually find their footing and come to an understanding in order to navigate a respectful relationship. They tell themselves it’s a means to an end, but what neither one wants to admit is how much they are enjoying the others company.

It’s an enemies to lovers romance in every sense of the word. The culmination of their sexual tension is explosive to say the least, but it’s the personal growth, especially that of Adrián which was the greatest source of enjoyment for me. Down by Contact is a hard hitting addition to a series that is fast becoming one of my favourites.

 

About Santino Hassell

Santino Hassell was raised by a conservative family but grew up to be a smart-mouthed, school cutting grunge kid, a transient twenty-something, and eventually transformed into a grumpy introvert and unlikely romance author with an affinity for baseball caps. His novels are heavily influenced by the gritty, urban landscape of New York City, and his desire to write relationships fueled by intensity and passion.

He’s been a finalist in both the Bisexual Book Awards and the EPIC Awards, and was nominated for a prestigious RITA award in 2017. His work has been featured in BuzzFeed, Huffington Post, Washington Post, RT Magazine, and Cosmopolitan Magazine.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest |

 

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★NEW RELEASE & REVIEW★ ILLEGAL CONTACT BY SANTINO HASSELL

Genres: Sports Romance
Published by Berkley

Illegal Contact by Santino Hassell

Series: The Baron, #1

Release Date: 15th August 2017

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

The rules of the game don’t apply off the field in this first Barons novel. 

New York Barons tight end Gavin Brawley is suspended from the team and on house arrest after a video of him brawling goes viral. Gavin already has a reputation as a jerk with a temper on and off the field—which doesn’t help him once he finds himself on the wrong side of the law. And while he’s been successful professionally, he’s never been lucky when it comes to love.

Noah Monroe is a recent college grad looking for a job—any job—to pay off his mounting student debt. Working as Gavin’s personal assistant/babysitter seems like easy money. But Noah isn’t prepared for the electrifying tension between him and the football player. He’s not sure if he’d rather argue with Gavin or tackle him to the floor. But both men know the score, and neither is sure what will happen once Gavin’s timeout is over…

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

★5 STARS★

There was none of the “new author to me” jitters when it came to diving into this one. When a book comes highly recommended by the ladies at Berkley, and one of your favourite authors, (Sarina Bowen) the only dutiful fangirl thing to do is to dive on in.

Illegal Contact is the first standalone novel in the sports romance Barons series, and the first step to what I’m sure will be an unhealthy addiction to the author, Santino Hassell. Seriously, where have you been all my life? There was none of the getting to know you process that happens with a “new to me author”, from the first page the writing was familiar, fun and engaging yet still managed to be fresh and exciting.

I had a wonderful time drooling over the blond bombshell that is Gavin Brawley. He’s the incredibly talented but unapproachable tight end of the New York Barons. His give no f*cks attitude on and off the field have made him a target for the press and there’s no shortage of column inches documenting his misdemeanours.

His latest PR disaster earns him a team suspension and a stint under house arrest. If my gorgeous grump wasn’t grumpy enough, having to hire an assistant to take care of things he will be unable to leaves a bitter taste in his mouth.

The man for the job is financially hard up Noah Monroe. His nerdy exterior might be give of major Clark Kent vibes, but Noah gives as good as he gets when on the receiving end of one of Gavin’s tongue lashings. Their working relationship is tension fraught, but Gavin enjoys being challenged by Noah more than he would care to admit.

The sexual tension with these two was out of this world, and I absolutely loved the dynamic and progression of their relationship. Illegal Contact was the total package and with secondary characters that also stole the show, the Baron’s series promises to be a game changer.

 

About Santino Hassell

Santino Hassell was raised by a conservative family but grew up to be a smart-mouthed, school cutting grunge kid, a transient twenty-something, and eventually transformed into a grumpy introvert and unlikely romance author with an affinity for baseball caps. His novels are heavily influenced by the gritty, urban landscape of New York City, and his desire to write relationships fueled by intensity and passion.

He’s been a finalist in both the Bisexual Book Awards and the EPIC Awards, and was nominated for a prestigious RITA award in 2017. His work has been featured in BuzzFeed, Huffington Post, Washington Post, RT Magazine, and Cosmopolitan Magazine.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest |

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★ARC REVIEW★ STAY (WAGS, #2) BY SARINA BOWEN & ELLE KENNEDY

Genres: Sports Romance

I don’t think i’ll ever get enough of this dynamic duo! Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy are back to make us beg with, STAY! 🐶😍

STAY (Wags #2) by Elle Kennedy and Sarina Bowen

Release Date: 20th June 2017

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Kobo | B&N

imgres

RR_synopsis

Can you fall in love with someone you’ve never even met?

Hailey Taylor Emery has a hunch that her favorite client at Fetch–an anonymous virtual assistant service–is actually hockey star Matt Eriksson.

Although it’s against the rules for her to check his file, she’s 95% sure she spends at least part of each day texting with her lifelong crush and catering to his every need. Still nursing a wounded heart thanks to her recent breakup, Hailey is perfectly content with some harmless online flirting…until she has to meet her client. Face to face. Cue: utter panic.

Matt Eriksson is no stranger to heartbreak. He’s still not over the destruction of his marriage, and it sucks to be the only guy on the team who knows the truth–that hockey and long-term relationships are a toxic mix. He barely sees his kids, and dealing with his ex makes him feel insane. The only person in his life who seems to understand is someone who won’t show her pretty face.

But it’s nothing that a pair of fourth row hockey seats can’t fix. Hailey can’t resist the offer. Matt can’t resist Hailey. Good thing he doesn’t have to. Fire up the kiss cam!

Warning: Contains rabid hockey fans, misunderstood dick pics, hockey players at the opera and exploding ovaries.

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Kobo | B&N


★4.5 STARS★

Much like the song, I ain’t too proud to beg when it came to getting my hands on this Bowenndy treat. Like the masters of all-out, feel good novels, Sarina and Elle once again tickle readers into submission with the latest addition in the WAGS series.

STAY focuses on divorced player Matt Eriksson and my new girl crush, Hailey Taylor Emery. If you’ve read Good Boy, you’ll remember Matt was having a hard time dealing with the breakdown of his marriage. It’s here that Hailey steps in, or rather her business Fetch.

Fetch is the ingenious personal (virtual) assistance service set up by Hailey and her now ex-husband. It’s a saving grace to Matt who is frequently on the road. But with Hailey acting as his right hand woman when he’s in a jam, he soon comes to rely on her in more than the business capacity.

Although Fetch offers 100% anonymity, it’s not long before Hailey sniffs out “sniper87” is indeed one of her hockey heroes crushes, Matt. He’s eager to put a face to the name, but she in an effort to keep her business head keeps her attraction on a tight leash.

I on the other hand boundless in my excitement of these two getting together. Matt is an amazing man and father and I thought Hailey equalled him in her likeability factor. As well as being career minded, she’s down to earth and extremely warm. They are equally cautious going in, but what builds kept me glued to the pages and self-appointing myself head cheerleader to their romance.

The WAGS series is another tail wagging hit for this amazing duo, and I’m positively panting for O’Connor’s book.


About Sarina Bowen

sarinakitchen

Sarina Bowen is a USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romance. She lives in Vermont’s Green Mountains with her family, six chickens and too much ski gear and hockey equipment.

In 2016, Sarina became a Rita Award winner! The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

About Elle Kennedy

img_1314-888x1024

A New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Elle Kennedy grew up in the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a B.A. in English from York University. From an early age, she knew she wanted to be a writer, and actively began pursuing that dream when she was a teenager.

Elle writes romantic suspense and erotic contemporary romance for various publishers. She loves strong heroines and sexy alpha heroes, and just enough heat and danger to keep things interesting!

 

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★ARC REVIEW★ PIPE DREAMS (BROOKLYN BRUISERS, #3) BY SARINA BOWEN

Genres: Sports Romance
Published by Berkley

Pipe Dreams (Brooklyn Bruisers, #3) by Sarina Bowen

Release Date: 2nd May 2017

Published: Berkley

Buy Links:  AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | iBOOKS | B&N | KOBO

A goalie has to trust his instincts, even when taking a shot to the heart…

Mike Beacon is a champion at defending the net, but off the ice, he’s not so lucky. A widower and a single father, he’s never forgotten Lauren Williams, the ex who gave him the best year of his life. When Lauren reappears in the Bruisers office during the playoffs, Beacon sees his chance to make things right.

Lauren hates that she’s forced to travel with the team she used to work for and the man who broke her heart. There’s still undeniable sexual tension running between her and Mike, but she won’t go down that road again. She’s focused on her plans for the future—she doesn’t need a man to make her dreams of motherhood come true.

Lauren plays her best defensive game, but she’s no match for the dark-eyed goalie. When the field of play moves to Florida, things heat up on the beach.

One of Mike’s biggest fans doesn’t approve—his teenage daughter. But a true competitor knows not to waste the perfect shot at love.

Buy Links:  AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | iBOOKS | B&N | KOBO


4 of 5 STARS

Lauren has earned the reputation as an Ice Princess, and not without merit, so much so she even has a glare named after her. Going by what we’ve previously seen of the right hand woman to the team’s manager, she’s stand offish and has made her resentment at being at the club rather clear. The time and distance away from the stadium have been therapeutic but she is in no way looking forward to being back, or the prospect of running into the team’s goalie, Mike Beacon.

As a result of misplaced good intentions, Mike let the best thing that ever happened to him slip through the net. His attempts to break the ice are not forth coming but he did not reach his level of success without hard graft and tenacity. Although Lauren has her guard up, he makes it his mission to break through her defences.

I was so impressed by how little unnecessary drama there was. Mike and Lauren were such likeable characters and I so much enjoyed cheering them on toward their much deserved happiness. Pipe Dreams is the perfect hat trick to a series that comes to an end much too soon for my liking.

And on that note *cough* Nate& Becca’s story *cough*


About Sarina Bowen

sarinakitchen

Sarina Bowen is a USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romance. She lives in Vermont’s Green Mountains with her family, six chickens and too much ski gear and hockey equipment.

In 2016, Sarina became a Rita Award winner! The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★NEW RELEASE & REVIEW★ THE HOT SHOT (GAME ON, #4) BY KRISTEN CALLIHAN

Genres: Sports Romance

Buy Links: iBooksB&NAmazon US | Amazon UKPaperback

TheHotShot Amazon-2

The Hot Shot (Game On, #4) by Kristen Callihan

Release Date: 18th April 2017

Genre: Sports Romance

TheHotShot Amazon-2First we were friends. Then we were roommates. Now I want more…

What can I say about Chess Copper? The woman is capable of bringing me to my knees. I know this about five minutes after getting naked for her.

No one is more surprised than me. The prickly photographer my team hired to shoot our annual charity calendar isn’t my usual type. She’s defense to my offense, a challenge at every turn. But when I’m with her, all the regrets and darkness goes away. She makes life fun.

I want to know Chess, be close to her. Which is a bad idea.

Chess is looking for a relationship. I’ve never given a woman more than one night. But when fate leaves Chess without a home, I step up and offer her mine. We’re roommates now. Friends without benefits. But it’s getting harder to keep our hands off each other. And the longer we live together the more I realize she’s becoming my everything.

Trick is… Now that I’ve made her believe I’m a bad bet, how do I convince her to give this player a true shot at forever?

Buy Links: iBooksB&NAmazon US | Amazon UKPaperback


As far as first impressions go, Chess Copper and Finn Mannus are off to a bad one. To be fair, it’s not often you meet someone for the first time, get naked and then proceed to have them take photographs of you. She thinks of him as an overgrown oaf, (albeit a sexy one) and he can’t wait to get out of the prickly photographer’s studio.

Much to her chagrin she can’t keep the sexy NFL player off her mind (and with a body like she described I can hardly blame her). If that were not bad enough she keeps bumping into him everywhere too. Finn’s delight at her annoyance sparks the feisty back and forth I quickly became addicted too.

The Hot Shot was such a deliciously-sweet read; I may need to have my blood sugars checked. Speaking of over indulgence, let’s look at some of the tropes we have here: Opposites attract. Enemies to friends. Friends to lovers. Cue the Melanie Griffin in When Harry Met Sally: “Yes, yes yes!” It’s a case of “I’ll have what she’s having” and then some.

On the face of it it’s a feel good romance, but the icing on the cake is the layers and depth the story has. Beyond the hilarious banter were some emotionally touching scenes that really pulled on my heart strings.


 

About the Author:

KCauthor

Kristen Callihan is an author because there is nothing else she’d rather be. She is a three-time RITA nominee and winner of two RT Reviewer’s Choice awards. Her novels have garnered starred reviews from Publisher’s Weekly and the Library Journal, as well as being awarded top picks by many reviewers. Her debut book FIRELIGHT received RT Magazine’s Seal of Excellence, was named a best book of the year by Library Journal , best book of Spring 2012 by Publisher’s Weekly, and was named the best romance book of 2012 by ALA RUSA. When she is not writing, she is reading.

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★BLOG TOUR & INTERVIEW★ THE PLAYER BY K. BROMBERG

Genres: Sports Romance

Buy Links: Amazon US |  Amazon UKiBooks | B&N | Kobo | Paperback

The Player (The Player #1) by K. Bromberg

Release Date: 17th April 2017

Genre: Sports Romance

Baseball has never been sexier in an all-new novel by New York Times Bestselling Author, K. Bromberg.

Easton Wylder is baseball royalty. The game is his life. His passion. His everything.

So, when an injury threatens to end Easton’s season early, the team calls in renowned physical therapist, Doc Dalton, to oversee his recovery. Except it’s not Doc who greets Easton for his first session, but rather, his daughter, Scout. She may be feisty, athletic, defiant, and gorgeous, but Easton is left questioning whether she has what it takes to help him.

Scout Dalton’s out to prove a female can handle the pressure of running the physical therapy regimen of an MLB club. And that proof comes in the form of getting phenom Easton Wylder back on the field. But getting him healthy means being hands-on.

And with a man as irresistible as Easton, being hands-on can only lead to one thing, trouble. Because the more she touches him, the more she wants him, and she can’t want him. Not when it’s her job to maintain the club’s best interest, in regards to whether he’s ready to play.

But when sparks fly and fine lines are crossed, can they withstand the heat, or is one of them bound to get burned?

Amazon US |  Amazon UK | iBooks | B&N | Kobo | Paperback

INTERVIEW:

What was your inspiration for The Player?

I didn’t have an inspiration per se… but I’ve always followed baseball (and played softball in college) and I wanted to write a sports romance story that had a lot of depth to it… and so I wrote the one sport I really know, baseball. 
 
Which Hollywood actor would you envisage as The Player?
You know, I don’t really picture characters as real people when I write. Most of the time the character is in my head and I see him there. I rarely see an actor or an athlete in this case and think “That’s Easton!” So as for a movie star, I’d rather not answer that and let the readers pick who they would like him to be in their own minds. 
 
What’s your favourite sport?
I’d have to say baseball. 🙂

 

About the Author:

HeadShot ColorNew York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.

A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow.

Since publishing her first book in 2013, K. has sold over one million copies of her books and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over twenty-five times.

In April, she’ll release The Player, the first in a two-book sports romance series (The Catch, book 2, will be released late June), with many more already outlined and ready to be written.

She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media or sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all her latest releases and sales HERE

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon Author | Driven Group

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

★COVER REVEAL★ THE BEAUTIFUL GAME BY A. MEREDITH WALTERS

Genres: Sports Romance

Title: The Beautiful Game (Man of the Match book 1) by A. Meredith Walters

Release Date:  April 27, 2017

Tagline: Love is a game. Are you ready to play?

Lucas Bradley enjoys many things.

The roar of the crowd.

Scoring a goal.

Being worshipped and adored by a growing legion of rabid, football obsessed fans.

But gaining a reputation as English football’s newest bad boy—not so much.

 

Morgan Carter is a fish out of water.

Having moved from America to the United Kingdom, she had hoped for a great adventure.

Instead she’s floundering in a job she doesn’t like and a country she doesn’t understand.

And she finds herself more than ready to leave the land of hot accents behind.

 

Until a drunken kiss at the local pub changes everything.

 

Passion ignites. Tempers flare. And what starts as a temporary distraction turns into something deeper.

 

Yet sleeping with a man on the cusp of full-blown fame comes with a price— one that Morgan isn’t sure she’s willing to pay.  And Lucas, forced into the spotlight, finds his world turned upside down.

 

Love is a game.

 

But are Lucas and Morgan ready to play?

 

And can they learn the rules before they run out of time?

Cover Design:  Sofie Hartley from Hartley & Bailey Designs


About the Author:

A. Meredith Walters is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of new adult and contemporary romance including the Find You in the Dark, Bad Rep, Reclaiming the Sand, and Twisted Love series. She also writes psychological thrillers under the pen name A.M. Irvin.

The Virginia native currently lives in England with her husband and daughter.

WebsiteFacebook | Twitter | Goodreads |

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,902 other subscribers

1 2 3